NewDelftBlue

By hjarald

Coldplay / The Morning After

For those who read my Blip entry yesterday new I wanted to shoot at the Coldplay Concert, but I never made it with my camera. Later last night I managed to enjoy a part of the concert, but had already uploaded another picture.

The sound and the performance were absolutely fabulous and singer Martin surprised the audience by singing the typical dutch song 'Oh Oh The Hague'... and doing it in Dutch too!

I decided to shoot the stage and festival ground 6 hours later at dawn, and as you can see... I did.
But to my surprise, everything that took a week to build was already almost dismantled, so here's what was left at seven o'clock of what was the main stage just a few hours ago.

I told a supervisor who was wondering why I was taking photos on a building site, that I was amazed how quick and with military discipline they were working, he just answered that they had to because tonight there was the opening of a big fair!
Then I noticed that indeed behind me the were already building a merry-go-round ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.