NewDelftBlue

By hjarald

Last Ray of Sunlight

I intended to take a shot of the band Coldplay as they perform tonight. I planned to have a superb rooftop position at an office building from friends overlooking the festival grounds, but...
I never made it as the complete area was totally sealed in a 300 m radius of after six o' clock and could only be accessed with a valid ticket for the show. Having a stack of business cards of the office proving I needed to be at that address despite, I had no chance.

so, here's an alternative shot I made at the Peace Palace shoot the day before yesterday, but shopped today.

I was finished shooting the palace and was dismounting my camera - my tripod is still in the picture - when I saw this lady waiting for a friend in the very last ray of sunlight and quickly shot the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.