The Easter Chick

Sherbie was let out for his second flight this morning, and he spent quite a bit longer exploring this time.  We're only letting him out in Alan's office as it's the room with less hazards and everywhere else is open plan so it would be pretty tricky to catch him if we had to.  We covered all Alan's radio equipment and computer with a throw, and Sherbie seemed to like it and started  pecking at it! He then sat on the TV and the office chair and landed on his cage plenty of times until he eventually flew onto his landing perch and hopped into his cage.  Once he does that, I take it that he's had enough and we close his door.  

I managed to get lots of photos today and as it's Easter, he had to be my blip - he does look like an Easter Chick afterall :-)  I've added some of the others in my extras - the second one where he's chirping was going to be my blip, but Alan thought this was the better photo.

I've stood and done a mountain of ironing while Alan's finished painting the rest of the decking.   He's watching the F1 on the TV upstairs now and I'm catching up with Coronation Street while the joint of beef is cooking.  Oh, and we've shared an Easter egg lol!

However you celebrate Easter, I hope you're having a lovely day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.