Over the Hill

We met Sandra and Lu for a walk this morning, with their two dogs and their little girl Nieve, who's 16 months old.  Nieve was in a backpack carrier as we were doing the walk across the fields to Rodmell that Alan & I did the other week.

We walked onto the Tye and saw these horses coming over the hill towards us, so we waited at the gate to hold it open for them.  Alan had found an alternative route this time that avoided having to go up a very steep hill, it was slightly further, but remained on the flat which was much better!

It took us about an hour and a quarter to get to the Abergavenny Arms where we had a really nice lunch, including dessert, but at least we had a good walk home!

We saw a couple of robins who were singing to each other and I was undecided about whether to blip one of them, but as I had Sherbie yesterday, I've added them to my extras.

Well, it's back to work tomorrow, but luckily I'm on the late shift, so I don't have to rush in the morning which is quite nice.  I hope you've all had a good Easter weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.