Life In Wales

By KarenC

Bluebells by the Sea

I was awake early this morning as I knew that Rachel was due to find out what school Scarlett will be starting in September, so I turned my phone on to check for messages. The good news is that she got her first choice which is a relief! Then I messaged Rose to see if she'd heard from Randy as he'd been delayed at the airport on his way to Houston, and we ended up chatting for about an hour! It was a very nice start to the morning anyway.

Then I went swimming, popped to the supermarket, and parked up near the cliffs on my way home for my blip. I was surprised to see bluebells growing there, they look so pretty against the blue of the sea.

Home for lunch, and did my packing as I'm heading up to Rachel's tomorrow night, and now I'm about to start work.

The Seagulls (Brighton & Hove Albion) made it back into the premiership last night. I'm not a football fan, but I'm pleased for them and I'm sure it'll be good for Brighton as a whole.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.