Easter Sunrise

Easter Sunday 16th April 2017 (1695)

Alleluia. Christ is Risen! 
Happy Easter everyone. 

The forecast said heavy rain from 6am. Our service up on the farm started at 6am ready for the 6.12am sunrise over the hill. Thankfully, when I got up I was pleasantly surprised. It was dry and quite a nice morning. 

We had our 15 min service, starting around the fire, and then stood waiting for the sunrise. There was a low cloud base over the hill so we had to wait a while for it to rise above that. I loved the way there seemed to be a halo above the sun. This was taken at 6.46am. 

On to the 8am service in church and then the 10.30am family communion. I had fun with the children and they presented me with an egg at the end of the service. 

Time then to drive over the Pennines for a few days of rest at Mum's. 

Easter sunrise 2014
Easter sunrise 2015
Easter sunrise 2016

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.