Happy Easter!

We went walkies in the snow this morning. Crazy! There was even a snowman! As big as any we've seen this winter.

Mum had told me my cousins A and J would arrive, so I was disappointed to be left at home while she went to have smörgåsbord for Easter lunch with them at grandma and grandpa's. Something about too many legs in one place walking back and forth to the smörgåsbord. Lame excuse. I did get to come after the meal. I got my meatball/shrimp cheese dish with their fika, so it was OK.

A came home with us since she was staying the night with us. She did some trick training with me, and then she and mum played a Harry Potter quiz game. I didn't understand why, because they already knew all the answers. A bit boring. But I did get pieces of Jelly Bunnies - yay! And - our friends Dolly and Heidi told us a BIG secret! My lips are sealed!

When it was bedtime, mum and A left me! I was NOT happy! Apparently they went to a Midnight Easter Mass in the Cathedral. And came home super late. Mum! Nights are for sleeping!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.