Eye to Events

By i2events

Blue Sky thinking........

Didn't go far today. I had to take the cat to the vet, to have a tumour removed from his back. Then spent the rest of the day, trying to reassure the Wife and the Daughter, that the cat was going to be alright. Caught this shot as I went out into the garden for a break.
Loved the deep blue of the sky. Tempted me to dig out all my 35 mm film filters and look for the old polariser. This filter used to be a constant companion on the Canon in the summer of old. Never really thought about using filters with digital.
As for the cat, he is home and fine, except for the shawn side and the 4 inch stitched wound that I think Frankenstein would be proud of. Now apparently, all I have to do is keep him indoors for the next few days-should be fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.