The Other One

We spent a fair amount of today working through the filing cabinet. Every now and then you have to get a bit ruthless with filing, we're pretty good at filing stuff into the right folders but not quite as good at taking out the stuff we don't need anymore. A job well done.

After yesterday's motoring success, I decided to get the other "occasional use" car out of the garage. I've bought a trickle charger to keep the battery topped up (otherwise the alarm system just drains it) but as it hasn't moved recently, it needed a jump start. I took it out to get the battery back to some level of charge but inevitably stalled it before I'd gone very far (in my defence I was avoiding what I thought was a rabbit in the road). Quick call to Annie who soon appeared in the reliable Golf with a pair of jump leads, thanks. Gave me some time to take a few photos while I waited, really liking the ability to get RAW images on the iPhone with Lightroom Mobile. Yes the car could do with a good wash but that's a job for another day, this is a car for driving!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.