Happy Easter....

....hope you all had a relaxing day & that the Easter Bunny was good to the little ones!  After mass this morning, (which featured the most moving, glorious music by the new choir) we headed up to my sisters' house for lunch. Most of the pictures I took today were of Jennie and my granddaughter, and since she doesn't want pictures of my granddaughter posted, I found I didn't have a lot of choices. I'd taken pictures of my sister trying to use the hula hoop, and we were both convulsed with laughter looking at them! Then I took a turn with the hula hoop, and unbeknownst to me, one of my brothers video taped MY tries, which set us off into more fits of laughter! I don't know what happened to my sister and I, as in our "younger days" we were really good at it.....now we just look funny and unco-ordinated!! 
As we turned into our driveway back home, I saw this bird in the tree in our front yard, so I ran inside for my other lens and took its' picture through the front window. I've never seen one like it before and I'm hoping someone in blipland will tell me what it is! Sure is pretty, & it gave me a blip for the day! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.