Contrasts....

....Winter and Spring, and their battle for supremacy! The clematis vine will be sending out leaves and flowers as soon as winter quits covering it with snow and lets spring start warming things up a bit! We know that eventually spring will win, but winter is putting up one heck of a fight! It started snowing again about 6:00 this morning and didn't stop until almost noon. We were lucky, though, as areas north of us got anywhere from a foot to almost 2 feet during the night. 
Tom's sister and brother-in-law left their car at our house while they flew to Indianapolis to see their son and his family, and they returned today. Since we were visiting, I didn't get the washing or the grocery shopping done, so I'm still behind. I'll just have to do it tomorrow morning & will work on catching up on comments then. Had to bandage Tom's ankle up, as he slipped in the hallway on one of Mae's books while I was gone, and he fell, badly spraining his ankle & smacked his forehead. He didn't tell me until I got home as he didn't want me to worry while I was on vacation. Men!!
Thanks to Chantler63 for hosting MM this month! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.