Find the Squirrel....

....on the tree.......in the snow!
I got up at 5:00 this morning, as did Mary, finished packing and she drove me to the airport. The plane left on time, arrived in Chicago half an hour early, my ride  was there, we loaded up and headed out. After about 15 minutes the conditions really deteriorated! It had been raining at the airport but now it began snowing....wet, icy snow with poor visability and very slippery!!  The closer we got to the border of Wisconsin the longer it had been snowing and the worse it got. There was a bus that had slid half way off the road--its back end in the ditch--two accidents requiring the sheriffs department and ambulances, and at least 3 or 4 more cars that had slid off the road into ditches or hit the median strip.......It was slow going, but I made it home safe and sound. The snow has been continuing ever since I got here--we're supposed to get at least 3 inches--maybe more. Good to be home, but I sure miss 76 degrees and the sun! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.