WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Swallowtail (3)

I had few opportunities for blipping today. I thought I was going to catch some vendangeurs after lunch, but I had to get back home for a phone call, and by the time I came out again they were all done and dusted. So I give you a swallowtail, again. I was trying to capture a hummingbird moth, but they are even harder to catch than butterflies. I chased this one about for quite some time.

Since the first time I photographed a butterfly in this spot, the lavender had stopped flowering because of the heat. Now it's cooled down a bit, it's started flowering again.

Thank you everyone for the stars and hearts for yesterday's blip! I'd hurried out to get a quick blip before it got too dark, so I was quite pleased with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.