WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Crossroads

First things first -- a heartfelt thanks to everyone who commented on yesterday's portrait. I am delighted to receive such a lot of constructive feedback. It's easy to be nice to each other on Blipfoto, harder work to criticise in a helpful way.

So today was the start of my week's holiday at Painting Photography France. Up bright and early at 7:30, we got to Carcassonne in plenty of time, to find that the train was an hour and a half late, ensuring I'd miss my connection in Agen. To cut a long story short, I arrived two hours late, after spending most of the day waiting around in stations. Including an hour sitting on the floor in Toulouse, where there were a lot of people and no seats.

And when I got here it was raining :( It's actually pouring with rain in this photo, though you can't really tell; I took it out of the window as I have not brought any serious rain gear with me! Anyway -- off out for dinner later, so things can only improve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.