WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Comfort zone

As you may have noticed, I very rarely take photos of people, other than performers and musicians. But lately I've got bored with repeatedly blipping vines, butterflies and flowers -- yesterday I deleted all my photos because they were too boring. S has been hinting for ages that I should take a photo of him that he can use on book jackets. Time to get out of my comfort zone!

So I had a go today ; after much "Left a bit"/"Look up"/"Poke your chin forward", this was the best I could do. I dithered for a while over colour versus mono; mono is generally out of my comfort zone too, so in the end I went for the colour version, slightly desaturated (I think I should have got him to wear a less bright shirt!) What do you think? Criticism welcome!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.