Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

The Harbour...

I'm having a bad 24 hours; at least I hope its only 24 hours.
Yesterday afternoon I went to get a suitcase from the store room up towards the patio and slipped as I was going up the 2 steps into the room. I now have a 7" graze all down one shin. I was a bit shocked so awarded myself a glass of wine (probably should have had a bottle before I went for the suitcase because they say drunks don't hurt themselves!) but it didn't really hurt so not too bad. I thought it would heal quicker of left open to the air and anyway don't have a big enough plaster but then spent the whole night worried that I might get blood on the white sheets and duvet cover I'd put on clean that day. I didn't. And it didn't hurt at all this morning but looks a right mess; perfect for my holiday.
We were ringing this morning and the whole thing was a complete disaster and just wouldn't go so we abandoned after about 25 minutes. So I went down to the Sark Shipping office to collect my tickets for Wednesday and they can't find a booking in my name or the name of the tour company for any time on Wednesday. Great! Another phone call to make tomorrow.
So I went home and made a big mug of coffee and then promptly knocked it over! The only good thing being that there is a wooden floor rather than pale coloured carpet.
I'm sitting with my feet up all day because it seems the safest thing to do....
Luckily I have a sense of humour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.