Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

Emergency blip...

Some days are quiet, peaceful and nothing much happens; others are different.

I hadn't planned to do much; pick up my boat tickets, pack the suitcase that caused all the trouble and select which lenses etc to take with me. And before all that have my eyebrows waxed and tamed into some semblance of shape. Just as I was leaving the waxing place my phone rang and it was the landlord to say he had a plumber to look at my bathroom taps to establish why there's no pressure when the shower and everything else works well. So he came round soon after that and established the problem was that both taps had a cold water valve (I wonder if the one in the flat upstairs which also has no pressure has two hot valves?). He said he had to go to get new valves and would be about half an hour so I said I'd nip out to get the boat tickets, which I did. That was well over an hour ago and he hasn't reappeared and of course the water is turned off!
I just grabbed a shot as I walked to the harbour and it's pure luck that it doesn't look too bad because I have a smear of oil in my eyes from the waxing session and until I can blink it clear the world is hazy.
A whole day of bellringing tomorrow then straight down to the harbour to head for Sark. I'l be ready for a glass of wine when I get there...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.