Sunset across the Severn Vale, seen from Daisybank

I've been a bit off-colour today, so have been lying low, despite the wonderful weather. I sat in the sun to have my lunch in the garden, but had to have a snooze late ion the afternoon.

As the sun was setting I walked up to the graveyard and on to Daisybank, a small local park, which has always been a playground, even being photographed in Victorian times. Tonight there were dogs and their owners, teenage girls on the park benches, being joined by boys on the prowl. Two men sat sipping pints of beer on the sloping grass looking out over the centre of Stroud. I moved a little further away to find a space between rooftops and telephone wires to show this view right across the Severn Vale to the Forest of Dean in the distance. You might just make out the tidal section of the River Severn in the distance.

Tomorrow we are going to a local festival in Stratford Park.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.