Oban sunshine

A wonderful day today - warm, sunny and with a light breeze. We walked down to the town again this afternoon and sat on a seat eating ice-creams just like all the other tourists!

The sky was blue, the buildings on the North Pier were red and so here's my Blip!

We climbed back up the 144 steps of Jacob's Ladder - my extra today - with the sloe blossom out and the bluebells beginning. The climb was rather spoilt by finding a plastic bag of beer and coke bottles dumped beside a seat, together with other rubbish, and I felt I had to carry it up to the nearest bin, which was up by McCaig's Tower. No, I didn't cart them home to wash and take down to the bottle bank at Tesco's! This gave me a good reason to moan, but my other half said I'd been moaning all afternoon - rubbish dumped in the streets, someone had knocked stones off the top of the Rockfield School wall, fag ends all over the pavement - everything was wrong! Hard to enjoy a sunny walk any more! 

I've just come back on to add a second extra - decorative objects in the Black Lynn! Sorry about the sarcasm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.