A'most, but no' quite!

I finally finished fixing the split bamboo on to the windward end of the deck this morning. Unfortunately Mrs M then reminded me that I had covered up the space where the cats. jumped down into next door's garden below! Grrr. I couldn't find any alternatives, so spent another hour or more after lunch cutting a hole for them to get through. Rosie was a bit suspicious at first, but later jumped through and sat in the sun among the bluebells in our neighbour's patch. 

Ah! I had thought of Blipping this bit of woodwork as I wasn't planning to go out this afternoon, then thought how clever it would be if I could catch Rosie coming back through the hole! I took the picture I wanted, minus cat, then got ready to catch the brute coming through, squatting on the deck and making a noise like cat food. Unfortunately she caught me by surprise and was faster than I was! The result is my extra for today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.