a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Above the whirlpool

Mono Monday: above the whirlpool

A most excellent Bank Holiday Monday, spent with my sister Janet and Incredibish.  Their excellent hospitality has rather ruined any thoughts of doing anything terribly useful this evening:  but the very fine Gigondas, and the two varieties of single malt really were terribly enjoyable not to mention the delicious dinner, desert and cake.  Oh my.   I definitely need to go and have a lie down in a second.

In the meantime, I have been casting round for something to blip for today's Mono Monday theme.  I should have tried harder, but somehow the idea of a whirlpool seemed such a good one when I first had it.  Needless to say, it turns out to be much harder to photograph than you might initially think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.