Portland Day 7: Flowers & Friends

After breakfast at Crema this morning, Phil and I strolled in our neighborhood, enjoying the ever-increasing variety of blossoms on show and the diverse housing styles that make Portland so interesting to walk in.

After some time putzing in our "home" here, we were off again on the superb metropolitan public transit system to the northwest section of Portland to get together with Kendall at Salt & Straw for ice cream and catching up on each other's lives.

It's such a joy to be with kindred spirits -- and even more so in these uncertain, unnerving times! We talked of families and friends, new-found kinfolk, growing older, making choices, Blipfoto friends, and much more, over our ice cream "flight" (four small scoops shared between us) and a walk in the neighborhood afterward.

Bidding Kendall a very fond farewell, we caught a bus to one last brewpub, where we had an early supper, and our last bus this trip back to our Airbnb. We fly home on Tuesday and I plan to be at my Whatcom Chorale rehearsal that evening, back to the glorious challenge of Brahms after the many pleasures of Portland.

I'm looking forward to being back at my computer for blipping and having a real keyboard again, but I'll miss the multitude of blip subjects available in this wonderful big city!

(I've added three extra photos from our walks today -- and I'm looking forward to catching up with your journals once I'm home and on a proper keyboard again.)

Blip 1784

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.