FoundWanting

By FoundWanting

My old bag ....

I am slowly getting an ever so slight understanding of why women drag handbags around with them ... and why they are alway searching for "that" bag, that can be vaccuum packed with more "essentials".
My old bag not only carries my cameras, but lots of other important "stuff", like camera cleaning "stuff" which is regularly eschewed in favour of a blast of halitoid steamy breath and more convenient shirt tail. A small tripod is also present in the depths of the bag, this is also shunned in the vain favour of increasing ISO or reduced DOF.
Other essential man rubbish inhabits the various pouches and main compartment like rogue "matured" and crumbling mints, napkins from various coffee houses, maps, glasses (for when I can't find what I want in "braille") and so on.
I do know my limits and understand that I will never reach the competency of a woman in filling a handbag.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.