Easter Fun!

Easter Sunday is a great day! Dolly and I were both exhausted from our adventures yesterday, but I was determined to go to church and celebrate the REAL meaning of Easter - Resurrection and the empty cross! And the offer of new life! This beautiful cross was at the front of church today.

I hadn't been to church for awhile because of how I have been feeling but today was NOT the day for extra snooze time! Not for me, anyway - Dolly was thrilled to keep sleeping and let me go! The joyful singing didn't do my cough any favours but it was good for my soul! Easter is the highlight of the year for Christians and so I was glad to join our church family today.

When I got home we headed off to my sister's for the rest of the day and overnight. Taking some surprises with us! Most of my sister's family were there - her kids and her two grandchildren. It was lovely to see Aneeta and Jasmine enjoy their Easter Egg hunt around the garden after a huge roast lamb feast!

There was also colouring by both Aneeta and Grandma. I'd given my sister an adult Easter-themed colouring book and she had some Easter pictures for Aneeta to colour. They both did a very good job!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.