Fluffy Goldfinch

Eye wateringly cold walk along the canal to work this morning but fairly warm on the way home.

We planned the whole day around the delivery and fitting of new artificial grass for the garden at work. The fitter didn't turn up when he said he would and then failed again at the 2nd allotted time and then arrived at the most inconvenient time he could.

But as he was supplying and fitting for free, we forgave and accepted! He joined in with singing and tea and cake & went on about how marvellous we all are!

One of my ladies, told me I was useless! This was whilst she was (in her words) "opening her bowels". I suggested I gave her some privacy but she said it was unnecessary and then complained that I did not tuck her vest into her pants properly. So I guess she is right and I am indeed useless!  

The fun I have!
   

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.