Robin....

....with a mouthful of "nest building" materials! 
I'd been watching the chipmunk climb up the pole that has the bird feeder on it & that hangs outside our front window. It appears that at least for the present time the chipmunk has relinquished rights on the feeder in the back to the squirrel & has taken over the one in the front. I left and ran to the store for a few things, and as I was backing up the driveway I saw a squirrel on each of my 2 feeders in the back yard, along with this robin, collecting dried grass. Not the best shot, but I thought the robin was cute with it's mouth full! Sun's back, although temps only in the low 50's, and many of my daffodils are blooming now. Very comfortable for me, but my daughter is complaining all the time how she'd forgotten how cold it is here!  Cold???? Heck, this is spring jacket weather!! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.