Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Money matters

Jenna took Archie for a fun day out. And he didn't run away. Everyone is so busy with their essays, so it's great that they still make time to take him out. He has such fun with those girls.

We both attended the gym and then took a wander into Morningside to attend to bank stuff. They gave us a good tip about using a MasterCard (or similar) to pay a large amount to eg, a holiday company. Mastercard will charge, say, 1% of the amount for the pleasure of actually using their card, but you're covered if the company goes bust. You actually only need to pay £101 (ie more than £100) to have the protection, and then you can pay the rest straight into the recipient's bank account.

We then went to try out a new place for lunch, but it wasn't too successful and we won't be rushing back. We passed a key cutting shop, so got a new dog tag for the escapologist Archie, with my mobile number on it as well as the land line.

I have at last got my Activity Tracker on my phone working (privacy settings were wrong) and walked home adding another few hundred steps. However many, I was fair puggled. And I timed it wrong, because I arrived at the school gates at exactly the same time as the hordes of 'orrible, shouty, sweary teenagers were being released. Not nice.

Another election! Jings.

On the way home, I popped into a cafe that had a 'Dog Menu'! (Extra)

JR finished off an Easter Egg that was on the table. Pity it was Archie's one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.