Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Puggled!

Gym✖️

We had a nice sunny day - though nothing like the temperatures of down south. The sun stays in our front garden for a long time now!

It would be true to say that I'm sore just about everywhere. Yesterday morning I woke with a headache and one of my periodic crampy toes - 'head to toe' aches indeed.

However, I can get around, especially with my walking stick. A day of household tasks, with our house guest/dog sitter arriving tomorrow, a day later than planned, but at least she's arriving before we leave.

First lawn mowing of the year was accomplished.

I can’t stop thinking about that poor woman who was partly sucked out of the broken plane window. Although other passengers pulled her back in, she died.

JR and Archie went up the hill. He found a ball, and was very good at bringing it back, which exhausted him. The excess weight must be melting off him. (Photo by JR).

Suitcases are out...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.