Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Good job

Gym✖️

I do think I’ve set back my fitness a bit with that fall from the ladder the other day (silly old fool). I'm certainly not walking as well as I have been of late. I suppose landing on your back from a height must have an effect on things.

Anyway, I proceeded with the next part of the 'procedure' this morning. If you know what I’m talking about you'll understand my angst. If you don’t know, best keep it that way.

Worth noting that when I was in the waiting area, there was a small radio tuned to a ‘pop’ station, for our delectation. Not. When a couple of the women went off, I asked the remaining woman if she minded if it was switched off. ‘Yippee!’ she said. ‘Brilliant’ as she left, thumbs up to me.

I did not feel able to meet and greet Isobel when she came to pick Archie up this morning and deliver him a couple of hours later. JR did it, while I kept out of the way in my dressing gown.

The second part of the procedure was done in hospital this afternoon, with the good news that all is clear. I've been enjoying coffee, biscuits, and a tasty meal this evening, having starved for two days.

Right. Now I can concentrate fully on the upcoming holiday!

And where's that Magnum...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.