Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

I can move fast when I need to...

Rang the doctor at 8am for an appointment. Got through at 8.15 (after listening to their new head-banging MUZAK!) I was offered an appointment at 8.40.

'Could I have the 9am one?'
'No, then the 8.40 one will be wasted.'


I could see her point, and I could make it, if I hurried - I was still in my nightie. A fast shower, dressed and up the road in record time to arrive with two minutes to spare. But then I sat and waited till 9am! Most annoying. I know I’m going to wait in doctor's surgeries, but at that time of the morning?

Anyway, I’ll pop back tomorrow and get a blood test done re the shivers the other night. The doctor seems quite concerned about that incident. And I’ve been referred to orthopaedics about my 'carpal tunnel'. She was a bit unsure of that prognosis. I'm certainly having a run of bad health in my retirement, but shouldn’t really complain - I was never ill in my working life. Well, apart from a hip replacement. Twice.

After JR came back from the gym and had her shower, we took Archie up the hill. Richard had arrived to continue his work on renovating all the doors, and they're looking GREAT.

It was lovely up the hill - quite warm out of the wind.

Good news! The new kitchen cabinet will arrive tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.