Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Sunshine. Warmth. Yay!

Gym✖️

Sunshine! Lots of it! I did two washings and hung them out. Who knew hanging out washing could be so exciting! Archie was just as pleased as I was - when I got the washing line and peg basket out, he went crazy - whizzing round in circles and yipping excitedly, you'd‘ve thought Elizabeth was coming! He goes crazy trying to catch the washing line, so we had good fun. Check out Archie's wee smile!

A day of packing, and pottering, and downloading some podcasts and audio books to my phone, and a couple of films to my iPad. JR went off food shopping, but when she eventually came back, it appeared that she‘d also been in clothes shops. A couple of bargains that couldn’t be resisted.

My leg has been very sore all day, I’ve had to use the walking stick. But I took plenty of pain killers, and I've been floating around this afternoon. I definitely shouldn’t go shopping on Amazon in this state...

Mavis, who is going to look after Archie, arrived in the afternoon, and has been getting to know where things are in the house, and getting to know the dug, of course, but that takes longer. They've gone off to park her car out of the paid zones, and to take Archie to the duck pond and beyond. What a lovely evening for it.

Later, Archie will go down to spend the night with Rufus and his mum - we're up and out by 4am, so he'd be a bit confused. Best he's peacefully snoozing on Christine's bed with Rufus - though not too near him.

We're off for a city break. Sunshine, good coffee, good food - just what the doctor ordered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.