Closer to the Edge (Day 712)

It very still as I wandered up the hill this morning with the dogs, picking my way through small patches of frost. I stood and watched a while as an owl floated across the heather, looking for voles.
Back home, I got organised and headed to town to pick up some bits and do a little more first fixing on a job. I had run out of things to do on the job by lunchtime and came home for a walk with my beautiful wife and the dogs north from Skaill. We scrambled down some rocks and got quite close to the edge. I liked the big patch of green weed and the colours in the sea. HV and the dogs watched from a convenient seat (see the extra).
Back home, and after the dogs were fed, HV zoomed off to another overnight shift at work and I got out on the bicycle. I opted for a route I haven't done before, 9 and a bit miles with nearly 1300 feet of climbing - most of which was on the way out. The headwind was pretty strong and made the outward leg more difficult than I had anticipated. Next time I will be quicker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.