Tiny Tuesday : : Flowering Thyme

We dashed out between rain showers to take Ozzie on a walk. OilMan was in a bad mood because the nasty wet drizzle prevented him from playing golf. I wasn't too thrilled about it either, but it seemed like all the drops were very 'wet' ones, covering everything, including Ozzie,  with sparkling droplets. 

The flowering thyme isn't exactly a single leaf but it is indeed very tiny. In fact, the little bed it is planted in is no more than 6 inches wide.  I do like the detail of the little hairs on the tiny leaves and the water drops on the flowers.

I'm going to have to bite the bullet and take my computer into the dreadful mall wherein lies the Apple Store because once again my phone is refusing to upload pictures because I'm 'short of disk space'. Now whose fault is that? I never asked for all 15,000 (I've almost whittled it down to 14.000) pictures to be on my phone. I thought that's why I put them all on the cloud.

Maya, our youngest granddaughter, who is 11 just won a city wide poetry writing contest for a haiku she wrote in school. She never mentioned it until her parents were informed that she had won. She's very offhand about her talents. I, as proud grandmother, feel no such reticence, and am submitting her poem today as a guest entry in the National Poetry Writing Month challenge :

Rustle of the Leaves
Moves the forest come alive
While waves wake the sea

-Maya Arndt

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.