Red Flash

By RedFlash

Mission Completed

If you have been reading my blips you will know that I had one more trail of Olympic mascots to complete and only one day to do it in as they will be removed after the Olympics - more about that later

I've never completed a trail in a day before.

So the heat was on and plans were put in place to get to Regents Park and complete it before work.

That didn't work as I got lost between the underground station and the park and then a bridge that I needed to cross was closed.

So with a few in the camera I rushed off to work

After work I rushed back. It was a gloriously sunny day and I got very warm racing from one to the next.

So with them all on the memory card (11 in total), which one shall I show you? So many great ones in such a lovely setting.

This is Deckchair Wenlock as it portrayed the day and the setting perfectly

Go large to read the sign re the deckchairs

The thing that made me smile:

Three herons in a tree in the park
Someone giving an old lady a seat on the underground
Regents Park underground station - wonderfully old with tiles and a lift

Exercise: Many miles mascot hunting

Article in the Evening Standard
Mascots make £400,000 for Mayor's charity
A charity auction of the Olympic and Paralympic mascots that were placed around London during the Games has raised almost £400,000.

The Arty Wenlock - my favourite, went for £17,600

Now what am I going to blip?

I will load all of the mascots to Flickr and let you know when I have completed the task

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.