Selfies from the Brink

By Markus_Hediger

Playing With Light

Breno Rebouças, the 21-year-old founder of Projeto Amar, who is introducing needy families to the project's task forces this week, is out of town today, and that gave me time to work on this weeks Experimental Photography Challenge (EP5). 
My daughter and I had the glorious idea of using our dogs as models for our experiments with light. It was complete chaos. The dogs wouldn't sit still and were constantly photobombing when we tried to work with one dog in particular. Finally, Isabella stuck the flashlight into her shirt and lifted Billy into her arms, resulting in this beautiful improvised shot straight out of the camera (no filters, no processing, no editing).
I had only a second to make this shot, as Billy immediately started licking Isabella's face (see extra).

Tomorrow, I will be back on the road with Breno and the project's volunteers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.