Low cloud

One of the consultants working in liaison at North Shore has had to take some leave, and the replacement for the colleague who left in January (and in which post I was doing a locum in February and March) has yet to start. My boss at Auckland was asked if she would release me to do some days in a patchwork attempt to provide cover. The agreement reached was that I would take unpaid leave from Auckland today and next Wednesday, and also work at North Shore on Friday this week and next week. As both weeks have a public holiday in them, I am still working just four days a week.

I enjoyed the day, which began with me seeing low clouds around Rangitoto, beyond a very placid looking Lake Pupuke. One of the people I saw was someone I had seen 24 years ago. I was pleased with how much of the detail I remembered. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.