Wide angle Wednesday

Taken from the train returning home from work in Dubbo. I wondered how to tie this in with April the 19th ( A, L or 19 ). Well when we arrived at the Orange Station they were having a special 140th birthday / anniversary of the 19th April which is 140 years since the first train arrived at that town. It was on the news tonight with all the celebrations, so in a vague way I guess it fits the theme.....exactly.

There are reflections in the train Windows but I couldn't do much about them, the country is quite pretty.

I stayed with my cousin in Dubbo ( she lives in Newcastle so I rarely see her). She is cleaning up her mothers home ( Aunty Bo died a few weeks back) so welcomed having a visitor for the night. We don't see each other often so of course talked half the night. She wanted to offload some of the contents of the house so I came home with a weird collection of things including a tablecloth, salt and pepper grinders, vases, China and hand lotion. It makes me think I had better start cleaning my house as I have too much stuff.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.