A Writer's Life

By Awriterslife

Commuting, bis

I spent the day thinking (while working, see how good I'm getting!) why some people's feelings matter more than others. Or, more precisely, why some people seem to always pick the short straw of compassion and understanding. No answer tonight, aside from the fact that I can own my feelings, admit when I'm wrong or exaggerating, and know that I sometime deserve better. And can walk away when I've done my best and am still being dismissed as though what I said didnt matter.
Then, after writing a page of this now vaguely finishable article, I went to work, getting in an hour early to compensate for my short day on Tuesday. I don't know what there was in my food, but while I'm expected to do 30 minutes by work shift, I did 60. I actually did a whole show in 3 hours. Granted, it was easy. But still! by 11:30, I just wanted to call it a day and go home.

These 2 dudes seemed like a good counterpoint to yesterday's picture: same bus, same time, this time tech savvy. But hey, if they look ar this side of the bus, they'll see me typing this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.