A Writer's Life

By Awriterslife

Commute

Another quiet day at work. I was supposed to spend the morning working on my paper, but was thwarted by deliveries from apple. Pairs 5 and 6 in the headphones challenge. At this point, I feel like the princess with the pea. Or goldie lock. I just can't seem to find a pair that is just right: comfortable so that I can spend 8 hours a day wearing it; noise isolating so I don't hear my coworkers. Easy to transport (which sadly tends to exclude AKG, though it would be comfy in winter as it would serve as ear muffs). If possible, with mic and remote. And, last but not least, I would like them to cost less than my paycheck (i know, silly rule). The thing is that I can't do without them at this new job, and I don't want to scrap my hearing with the very bad ones they gave me on my first day...

So far, no luck. The last contestants fit most criteria, but not the more essentials: comfort and isolation. Seriously guys: good headphones should be easier to find!

On that note, I'm off to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.