Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

"My ship'

"Come see my ship" Niklas said to me after we have had a nice friday night dinner, (part of my ongoing birthday celebration), with his family at their neighborhood pub. His new teacher in his combination 4th/5th grade class has a masters degree in integrating the arts into education (or something like that. ) How cool is that in a school district that can't afford individual art teachers? So on the 3rd day of school he is putting his personal designs on this square rigger he drew in school. (He knew I'd like the boat!) And I think there will be lots of music and drama in that public school class! Oskar got the prize in his 2nd grade class for the best summer story - his trip to the gold mine in Colorado where he also said we blew up people with dynamite and saw a dismembered hand and there were sprites down there.....

This morning another good friend treated me to coffee and cake and chat! and tomorrow we are off to spend 3 nights at Paradise Lodge at Mt. Rainier! (more about that tomorrow....)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.