Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Fire Red

Except for the fact that I wrenched my 73 year old back mysteriously somehow and just couldn’t do any WORK (poor H dragged boats all over by himself...) I had a wonderful day on the studio. The Saturday radio opera was Carmen. A bunch of unfinished projects were worked on. I know this is a busy mess, but on top of some red and grey prints I made (a la Musings...) here you can see the 6 ft “driftwood” crayon that Tatum and her friend started painting.... it’s called “fire red” and will live outside somewhere. The old goose is in the process of being mosaic-ed. A book of a wonderful Icelandic poem by a friend that I illustrated and am trying to figure out the best way to dispay (with red print papers...on the cover....) My Africa sketchbook (from Last Oct trip!!!) needed some new life so that’s the reason for putting some of the red/grey papers on some of the pages interspersed with sketches and notes. And then I had the computer on my “desk” to fool with the photos and the blip.....
whew, don’t worry if you can’t follow that.
Time to go see what we can have for dinner and a movie......

The only other photos I took today were of the same view as that fiery red sunset last night but in the fog as it was starting to lift this am.... If you want to compare, I’ve put them on flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.