Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

A big meal

Nice slow day. Putting stuff away and closing down. Including the rowing boat, freshly waxed. Didn’t take any photos. Since it’s our last night of summer here at the island, we thought we’d sit on the beach for happy hour before dinner and enjoy the beautiful day. Of course I took a camera with me - you never know when that killer whale will surface in front of the beach. :-) (only once that I know of...) We were happily entertained by a harbour seal who caught a really big fish (salmon?) very nearby which it took him 7 minutes to devour, all the while attracting more seagulls who wanted to cash in on his big meal. They were disappointed there seemed to be nothing leftover for them! I didn’t have my bigger lens with me (of course) but they might have not been sharp anyway...so these are cropped a lot.
I put 11 in the sequence of catching the big fish and attracting more gulls on flickr. Very fun. and voila, a blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.