Tree Peony

springing into beautiful yellow flowers :)

This one borders next door and my garden...

Normally we get on very well, but I'm not particularly happy today.  When I got home she's having a new boiler installed and instead of the flue being on the front of the house like all the others here, its on the side passage between my house and hers...and I have windows that open onto that passageway so I'm really worried about being woken up in the mornings (I'm a light sleeper, but if I wear earplugs I won't hear the alarms) and if it will affect my tv signal/internet and stuff like that....  Does anyone know?

Because of the noise being made next door Billy disappeared today and for the first time ever wasn't here to greet me when I got home :(   I was so worried and even checked if the vet had had him handed in, but thankfully he's just appeared!  So very relieved :)

Quiet day at work, but what made it interesting was that I have re- taught myself how to do pivot tables, and have also taught myself to make graphs in Excel.  I did it to help with some work I was asked to do last week, and they were really impressed with how I had sorted it out !  Big plus, otherwise I wouldn't have had much to do at all :):)

Wonder what I can teach myself tomorrow (or re-learn)?  

I looked at V Lookup tables today, but didn't really understand them and have no work to apply them to...

Anything to help me on the way to another job is useful (and if its really quiet I'm allowed to read a book, but far rather do something useful) :)


In other news Very proud to have my Bacon and Broccoli Pasta dish recipe (really Slimming World)  mentioned in the Community Blog :)  

Happy Wednesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.