a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Not complaining

It would be wrong to carp about fate, but sometimes you can't find a blip to save your life and at other times they seem to want to throw themselves in front of your path.

Its been a lovely sunny day (in the main) and I grabbed the chance of a walk at lunchtime.  Life has been hectic of late and I've slipped out of the habit of making myself take a lunch break - not good.  During my walk I stopped to ask this angler on the Feeder Canal if he had enjoyed any luck in his efforts.  He promptly asked me if I could take a picture of him with his catch using his phone. Needless to say, he was only too delighted to pose for my camera too, clearly fishing for compliments.  I am also pleased to say that all of his catch were quickly returned to the water after this shot - ready to be caught again.

I've uploaded as my extra the shot I might well have blipped instead, taken slightly earlier on as I walked over the canal.

I'm not sure if this really qualifies for Cailleach's Wednesday Wildness, but in many ways its about as close as you get in a major city on a Wednesday :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.