a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Waiting

Tiny Tuesday:  Waiting to be born again

Finally, our first tulips are about to bloom.  As you can see from this shot, it will be any day soon now.

I've been very unfit and lazy over the last 4 or 5 months, but a week ago I started back commuting to work on the bike and I've now done just over a week of it, and am beginning to feel the benefits.  I owe Ben a big thank you for that, he encouraged me to get out for a pre-breakfast ride last Friday, and that made me get the road bike out of hibernation.  :-)

I'll need to shed about half a stone to get back to my mountain climbing weight but its great to be back, flying along on two wheels.  Even if I'm not quite as quick as I can be. But I've started ...

There are plenty of reasons why exercising regularly is good for me, not least the improvement it gives my sense of wellbeing.  Strangely, I feel like the tulips that I too have been waiting.

Many thanks to  JDO for hosting the Tiny Tuesday challenge this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.