a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Breaking Glass

"I love the sound of breaking glass
Especially when I'm lonely
I need the noises of destruction
When there's nothing new"

Nick Lowe - "I love the sound of breaking glass"

This is another shot of the demolition works that are taking place over a block  of Redcliffe in Bristol.  I last photographed it here when it was very wet. 

Its been much drier today, I went out for a walk at lunchtime today without a coat, in just my suit jacket, for the first time this year.

On the right of the shot, you can see the edge of the old Pilkington Glass Factory, on which demolition is about to start now.  

Many thanks for your kind comments hearts and stars for yesterday's tulips and Monday's mud bike.  I ought to get on with some serious blip commenting now, but I'm exhausted from the 24 mile cycle commute and the 5 mile walk around the docks at lunchtime,  I think I've probably overdone it today!  It's an early night for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.