Playing In The Sea

Today we were heading to Alnmouth to meet up with friends who were on holiday there.  It was a glorious day.  The boys spent the whole day at the beach, playing football, building a giant sandcastle, getting wet, building a den and they did manage to break for lunch at some point.  S and I left the boys and went for a walk, which ended with us eating rather nice cake in  the sunshine at a local gallery.  S then totally led me astray as she took me to a local pub for a quick half (me)/pint (her).  I am sure she would have sat there all afternoon if I hadn’t been keen to get out in the sunshine.

We bought some lunch and headed back to the beach before going back to the house to get snacks for the boys.  Only the approaching high tide made us leave the beach.  The boys just moved over to the grass to play more football.  We were all rather pink and weatherworn after our sunny day at the beach.

Here are BB and S playing in the sea.  The extra wandered into the football game!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.