Mnemosyne

Black box recorder
Green lights flickering gently
Giving peace of mind

Mnemosyne is the Greek goddess of memory, and is the name of my new brain cell. I once lost a years data in an unrecoverable hard drive failure, and from that day I've had multiple backup strategies. Inevitably, over time, these also begin to fail. It's a worry. You may rely on cloud storage, or on buying DVDs, or memory sticks... they none of them are perfect. You may not have backups at all, which is of course the cheapest option but which values your data as equally insignificant. Anyhow, this is my latest box of tricks, currently sucking the iMac dry of ones and zeros. And no, she's not my only option, and yes, some of my options are in another place entirely. Do it well, or don't do it at all.

Sorry its such a dull photo. Today was otherwise all hospital visits and gardening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.