Busy, busy, busy

Morning walk trekking around the streets of Morningside.

After breakfast I had snooze time and Ann watched Jeremy Kyle went shopping. Last shopping day in the big metropolis of Edinburgh so she obviously had to buy herself an essential item of clothing from Primark?! - lovely 'going out' blouse and only £8.

This afternoon we jumped on a number 11 bus and went to Hyvot Bank.

Walked along the Burdiehouse Burn and did lots of splishing & splashing & sploshing. Ann taught at Burdiehouse Primary School more than 20 years ago and all that is left of the school now is a big empty derelict space. So sad because the school was a good solid building with big classrooms and a huge hall with a stage and plenty of outdoor space. And since it was demolished, a few years ago, loads of new houses have popped up – so now a new school has to be built. Sometimes we wonder who makes these decisions. As one of Ann's friends has said – 'Edinburgh Council; should have gone to specsavers'. Lol!

Walked through the Mortonhall Estate to get to the secret path. The secret path isn't actually that secret any more. Everyone seems to know about it?! Grrrr

Walked down the secret path and then went into Braidburn Valley Park where I got to do lots more splishing and splashing and sploshing in the burn.

And then I had to walk down the main road to get home. I woofed at five buses. Ann hasn't a clue why, because my 'going ballistic at buses' regime hasn't actually been too bad recently.


Home and I wolfed down my dinner because I was really hungry and then Ann took me out to the 'Waiting Room' to meet her friend Fiona.


Ann & Fiona had a yummy dinner and I lay sensibly under the table. I was a little bit angry because the last time I was there I was given a whole bowl of water – tonight I didn't get offered any water so I was really thirsty when we got home.


And now we're going to watch Corrie and then it will be bedtime.


Goodnight Blippers. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.