Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Comfort Food?

History was made in our kitchen tonight!   Since I only have one hand, H helped cook the Blue Apron meal,  Cumin-Sichuan Shrimp Fried Rice.  I admit I was a bit apprehensive..we were both pretty crabby.. only one trip to the clinic today to get pre op approval and tests for tomorrow’s surgery… …and we have had a big dose of togetherness already lately…so.. I left a lot of time… BUT it was a record early dinner and we both managed to do parts —he did all the chopping… (his way)  and it was really good and he was pleased.    He won't let me blip him but said the food would be OK…. So, yes,..  I call this comfort food.  (the Weekly blip challenge )   ( cabbage and spicy fried rice and shrimp  (finished product in the extra with radishes and peanuts…)

So now we can get nervous about the wrist tomorrow afternoon… at least I get to have coffee before 6:45 am!  (because it's not til 2:00)  Never had any surgery…I’ll be very happy when it’s done.  Thanks for all the support!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.